good starter AEG

Discuss battery powered AEGs (Automatic Electric Guns) in this forum.

good starter AEG

Postby dakodajlewis » Tue Mar 31, 2015 9:30 pm

I've been looking for a good starter AEG since I'm new to the game of airsoft and I was wondering if I could get some suggestions, hopefully from some experience players whose opinions I can trust. Please help me thank you.
dakodajlewis
Recruit
Recruit

Team: N/A

Re: good starter AEG

Postby Hawkeye [F.O.A.D.] » Wed Apr 01, 2015 2:59 am

G&G cm16 Raider. less than $200 and a great starter gun, easy to upgrade.
Hawkeye [F.O.A.D.]
Soldier
Soldier

Team: F.O.A.D

Postby Nark » Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:35 am

Did you browse the forums before posting?

Jewish Ninja wrote:...As for which one, go with which one tickles your pickle in the right way. Remember you don't need a 10" barrel for CQC. Lots of people can rock a 14.5 just fine. But +7 million to giving a gun a good hand job before you decide.
Nark wrote:This is gonna sound dickish but whatever I'll be that guy...
Nark
Ranger
Ranger

Postby dakodajlewis » Wed Apr 01, 2015 4:39 pm

[quote="Nark"]Did you browse the forums before posting?

Yes I did I couldn't find anything that really answered my question straight forward did you have any suggestions too my question
dakodajlewis
Recruit
Recruit

Postby ClownBaby » Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:06 pm

G&G is a good starter gun.

Here's the basic rule of thumb for a noob. Spend at least $150-$250, and you'll get a gun that won't break right away.

And from what I've seen, most descent guns typically break/screw up, when people start messing with the internals themselves.
"Will you walk with me out on the wire, cuz baby I'm just a scared and lonely rider" - The Boss
ClownBaby
Ranger
Ranger

Team: O.C.D.O.S.

Postby Shortbu » Thu Apr 02, 2015 12:29 am

1) be prepared for some of the old timers to pick on ya a bit. This topic has been beat to death over the years, and the natives get grumpy when they hear the same Q's a lot, lol