JG Bar 10 G-Spec Barrel upgrades?

Discussion about sniper rifles or bolt-action.

JG Bar 10 G-Spec Barrel upgrades?

Postby Kenneth » Sat Jun 28, 2014 12:28 pm

I have a JG Bar 10, the G-Spec version seen here... http://www.airsoftatlanta.com/JG-BAR-10 ... /88820.htm

I have no experience with upgrading the internals on any airsoft guns but I would like to buy an inner barrel that will reach to the end of the suppressor. I am clueless as to what barrel to buy/what length. If someone has this version of the Bar 10 or has experience in swapping barrels, which I'm sure is a lot easier than I think it is, I could really use some help and information.

Thank You.
Kenneth
Grunt
Grunt

Team: N/A

Re: JG Bar 10 G-Spec Barrel upgrades?

Postby Jmonday » Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:43 pm

Kenneth wrote:I have a JG Bar 10, the G-Spec version seen here... http://www.airsoftatlanta.com/JG-BAR-10 ... /88820.htm

I have no experience with upgrading the internals on any airsoft guns but I would like to buy an inner barrel that will reach to the end of the suppressor. I am clueless as to what barrel to buy/what length. If someone has this version of the Bar 10 or has experience in swapping barrels, which I'm sure is a lot easier than I think it is, I could really use some help and information.

Thank You.

I'm not sure about an actual barrel. But the suppressor is a range extender. Doesn't do much, 'cept for making it look cool, and hiding the inner barrel.
Jmonday
Grunt
Grunt

Postby newboots » Sat Jun 28, 2014 3:01 pm

You could use a 450mm barrel and have some wiggle room or get a 509 and cut it to length but you should polish and get a GOOD CROWN on it if you cut it also look into a tdc mod I have about a 250mm inner barrel with stock parts and I'm getting about 200-250 accurately
semper cum honore
always with honor
newboots
Soldier
Soldier

Postby Cyclops » Sat Jun 28, 2014 3:10 pm