Complete noob here

New to Airsoft Pacific? Start here, read the RULES thread and please feel free to introduce yourself.

Complete noob here

Postby [-Mossie-] » Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:03 pm

Hey everyone!

I'm a complete noob to airsoft here and I hope to get into the sport. Currently I have no gear and I don't know what to look for so I figured I might be able to get some help here! First of all, I have a few questions about gear and money. I'm looking at about a $300 setup that includes the essentials like a gun, mags, pouches, and BB's. Is that too much if I'm only getting started? I'm not sure if that's too much though. The gun I've been looking at is a P90 from Cyber gun, and the reviews seem pretty promising. Would it be a good, reliable gun to use in indoor fields? Suggestions and advice would be greatly appreciated.

I hope to learn more about this community and the sport/hobby of airsoft! :)
-Victor
[-Mossie-]
Recruit
Recruit

Team: N/A

Re: Complete noob here

Postby Chainmail » Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:51 am

If you play mostly indoors this is a good guide for a setup for under $200.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BS3PsMbJiNw

If you play outdoors mostly this is a good guide for a setup under $300.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4J2Oxpo5mZc
Chainmail
Grunt
Grunt

Postby ClownBaby » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:57 am

Welcome Aboard!

I'd go AR or AK.
"Will you walk with me out on the wire, cuz baby I'm just a scared and lonely rider" - The Boss
ClownBaby
Ranger
Ranger

Team: O.C.D.O.S.

Postby Chainmail » Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:23 pm

ClownBaby wrote:Welcome Aboard!

I'd go AR or AK.

True dat.
Chainmail
Grunt
Grunt

Postby MillerSA15 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:23 am

[-Mossie-] wrote:Hey everyone!