Airsoft Upgrade Help

Discuss anything and everything here that's Airsoft related.

Airsoft Upgrade Help

Postby Santange11 » Tue Aug 04, 2015 11:21 pm

Hello all,

I just got an Magpul PTS KWA ERG CQB M4 (too long of a name) and it has been amazing thus far. However it is a CQB gun and I would like to get a little more range out of it to make it better for the outdoors. I have very little experience with airsoft and what I am about to suggest is mainly based on looks. I was thinking of saving up for a Madbull Delta P silencer, upgrading the inner barrel from 273mm to 368mm, and lastly a spring to get it in the 350+ fps range.

From you guys, the people with airsoft experience, is this a good idea or is there another approach to this?

Thank you guys for the help.
Santange11
Grunt
Grunt

Team: N/A

Re: Airsoft Upgrade Help

Postby Hawkeye [F.O.A.D.] » Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:29 am

santange11 wrote:Hello all,

I just got an Magpul PTS KWA ERG CQB M4 (too long of a name) and it has been amazing thus far. However it is a CQB gun and I would like to get a little more range out of it to make it better for the outdoors. I have very little experience with airsoft and what I am about to suggest is mainly based on looks. I was thinking of saving up for a Madbull Delta P silencer, upgrading the inner barrel from 273mm to 368mm, and lastly a spring to get it in the 350+ fps range.

From you guys, the people with airsoft experience, is this a good idea or is there another approach to this?

Thank you guys for the help.

If you are wanting a TBB, a cheap yet quality barrel is a ZCI 6.02 363mm, they range in the $25 to $30 mark and are a great barrel. Remember FPS does not = range, range is all in the the hopup and barrel, fps helps a little but is mainly so people feel the hit at longer range. Personally I would start with a ZCI 363mm 6.02 tbb and a lonex 70 degree bucking, try that if you want more range start looking on youtube for flat hop modifications.
Hawkeye [F.O.A.D.]