Launching Smoke grenades out of Airsoft M203/EGLM?

Discuss airsoft shotguns, launchers, and other related equipment.

Launching Smoke grenades out of Airsoft M203/EGLM?

Postby Reeko » Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:58 pm

I bought these Sport Smoke, Tactical Smoke grenades with a diameter of 38mm and a length of 4". if combined with a blank fire M203 Shell, could it launch these at any significant distance? they weigh about 3.8oz. I have no experience with the launchers. so i was wondering if anyone has tried it or something of similar size.

38mm seems like a pretty close fit to the 40mm barrel of the M203, so i imagine it would be fine, if not i could always wrap the grenade in camo tape to cover the extra 2mm.

http://sportsmoke.com/smoke-grenades/pa ... ke-grenade

i dont know anyone personally that has a launcher to test it out with.
YOU SIR!!!!...... DO NOT HAVE ANY PANCAKE MIX!
Reeko
Soldier
Soldier

Team: N/A

Re: Launching Smoke grenades out of Airsoft M203/EGLM?

Postby Sir Stubby Eyre » Tue Jul 24, 2012 6:01 pm

If you get it to work don't plan on using it at Camp R&R, I will no allow it. Too heavy of projectile to fly in the air=not safe.
Sir Stubby Eyre
Sponsor
Sponsor

Postby Reeko » Tue Jul 24, 2012 6:12 pm

dont worry about that, i dont go down to oregon for airsoft. and its not that heavy, i could throw it as hard as i could at someone and it would only hurt if it hit you in the face, even then it wouldnt do to much. and a launcher probably wouldnt get it nearly that fast.
Reeko
Soldier
Soldier

Postby Jester316 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 7:05 pm

You would have to use a CO2 shell. Also, how are you going to get it lit before firing? Pull the pin, drop it down the tube and fire? Cool idea, but not very safe.

FIRE CLEANSES ALL!
Jester316

Team: SpecDet1

Postby Reeko » Tue Jul 24, 2012 7:52 pm