Would this Work? It should....yeah..its a Minigun

Discuss your own custom works and projects here.

Would this Work? It should....yeah..its a Minigun

Postby Jeff Torres » Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:59 pm

Yeah, It's misleading. But I'm not shooting for the actual minigun operation..but this will be hidden within the spinning Barrels, in the center.
The BB's will be shooting from the center and the Barrels are only for Ascetic purposes.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2gmKAtkwmc
works off this idea..only I think I'll use a CO2 cartridge for portability

For all the electric Madness...I defer to you Electricians..I think with Gears and whatnot, not electricity

what do you guys think?

I'm also a noob here, but I've searched for similar devices on this site...I'm not new to the drill.

EDIT: Also I'm not shooting for accuracy...just for what a minigun is used for....Covering fire and defensive tactics
Jeff Torres
Recruit
Recruit

Team: N/A

Postby Seagreen » Sat Oct 09, 2010 7:16 pm

How will you regulate the velocity of the BB's. With CO2 being pressurized at 800psi and 105psi for a .2 bb to move 500fps or so...that could be an issue unless you have a regulator in-between.
"5 color Woodland....it's the new thing."
Seagreen

Team: AIRSOC

Postby Jeff Torres » Sat Oct 09, 2010 7:37 pm

ah...a regulator. What is that Exactly? Obviously it Regulates, is it a spring based valve that has a spring that is tested to a predetermined psi, then when it hits that critical PSI then it pops? Releasing the air, but a constant pressure would render the valve useless, As it would just hold the valve open constanly, or it would pop like a machine gun?
Or is it something completely different?

Also whilst doing some more followup research, I came across a similar design called A Vortex Gun...and upon thinking about it. That seems like a more reliable system...as well as intimating.

http://www.advancedspuds.com/bbauto.htm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQkEKjX65DI