Grease

Discuss your own custom works and projects here.

Grease

Postby The Murse » Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:20 am

So i know this isn't really a custom project, more of me just upgrading my gun. I bought some new gears recently and am not sure if I should grease them along with my piston and cylinder. Also just got a new madbull barrel, im guessing silicon oil but im new to the Tech world.

So far its been alot of fun though =)

PS; mp5s have SO MANY SCREWS!!!
The Murse
Soldier
Soldier

Team: N/A

Postby Blizzard » Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:25 am

Yes, spray some White Lithium grease in the gears and piston/cylinder, then cycle the gearbox several times before putting it back in the gun.

Opinions vary, but I prefer to leave my barrels ungreased, but make sure to clean it out well.
For every action (Bang) there is an equal and opposite reaction (HIT!)
Previously AsianMarksman
Blizzard
Soldier
Soldier

Postby Cap n pickles » Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:34 am

Blizzard wrote:Yes, spray some White Lithium grease in the gears and piston/cylinder, then cycle the gearbox several times before putting it back in the gun.

Opinions vary, but I prefer to leave my barrels ungreased, but make sure to clean it out well.

Make sure not to put to much Grease, or it will get thrown up into the piston rack then into the barrel eventually.
"All our liberties are due to men who, when their conscience has compelled them, have broken the laws of the land."
William Kingdon Clifford
Cap n pickles

Postby Merchant » Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:02 am

Don't use silicon spray in the gear box though. If you use the silicon spray you would put in your barrel in your gear box it will evaporate after while leaving a dry mechbox.
Merchant
Soldier
Soldier

Postby The Murse » Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:16 am