Hey, there!

New to Airsoft Pacific? Start here, read the RULES thread and please feel free to introduce yourself.

Hey, there!

Postby RoseRed » Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:51 pm

Hey, everyone. I'm brand new to airsoft so just thought I'd post a little introduction.

I only know one person who does airsoft and was hoping to get to know some people who possibly are a little bit more casual about it, and who wouldn't mind playing with a woman. I'm just a bit intimidated about being both a n00b and a woman with no military experience or anything. ;) If there are any other women players in the Portland-metro area or just Oregon in general, give me a shout! I'd feel so much less like a fish out of water if I found some other girls to play and/or practice with. :)

Anyways, I'm thinking about going with my brother to the Swamp event on the 27th unless I chicken out. It sounds pretty cool so hopefully there will be a good turnout.
RoseRed
Recruit
Recruit

Team: N/A

Re: Hey, there!

Postby Shortbu » Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:23 am

You should go to the swamp. No reason to chicken out,we all started somewhere. I bet you'll find most of us to be very supportive, and the negative is the exception, not the norm, when it comes to noobs.
I started off with a couple of skirmishes in Silverton with my son, and now I go every chance I get. Riddick puts on some of the larger games in the area, and they are very noob friendly, and he's putting one on Memorial weekend (highly suggest). His games have basic team oriented objectives,usually raffles,camping, night games, a Bon fire, and tons of good times.