Any teams looking to recruit?

New to Airsoft Pacific? Start here, read the RULES thread and please feel free to introduce yourself.

Any teams looking to recruit?

Postby Chainmail » Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:03 am

Hello Everyone, my name is Caleb and I am new to AP.

I am looking to join a team but have not heard back from the teams I have tried to contact. I live in Lafayette OR so I am looking for a team around Newberg, Dayton, Forest Grove, McMinnville, or possibly as far as Sherwood, Amity or Salem. If any of you guys are a part of a team in or near those cities, and are looking to add some members I am interested.

I have played airsoft for about five years now, and I have a complete loadout so I am ready to go. Please message me if you are interested.

Thanks a lot guys, and I will see you on the field.
Chainmail
Grunt
Grunt

Team: N/A

Re: Any teams looking to recruit?

Postby ClownBaby » Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:34 am

I assume you've played at Camp R&R?
Lots of teams there, ask to tag along, if you like how they do the do, then ask if there's an opening.

Welcome
"Will you walk with me out on the wire, cuz baby I'm just a scared and lonely rider" - The Boss
ClownBaby
Ranger
Ranger

Team: O.C.D.O.S.

Postby Cyclops » Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:54 am

I'm curious to what teams you have tried contacting?
Cyclops
Ranger
Ranger

Team: F.O.A.D

Postby McNair » Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:39 am

Honestly, its best to just attend games and get to know people. Eventually you'll gravitate toward a group you can stand to be around and have similar play style.
Just trying to join a team randomly prior to ever attending multiple games with them rarely works for the best.
McNair

Postby Shortbu » Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:04 am

McNair wrote:Honestly, its best to just attend games and get to know people. Eventually you'll gravitate toward a group you can stand to be around and have similar play style.