Returning Player Introduction

New to Airsoft Pacific? Start here, read the RULES thread and please feel free to introduce yourself.

Returning Player Introduction

Postby Gareth » Sun Jul 03, 2022 5:01 pm

Hello all,

While it doesn't appear that this website/forum gets as much traffic as it used to, I am still posting an introduction here as I dropped Facebook a while ago.

My name is Gareth, I am a US Army Veteran, 33 years old and I have been an Airsoft player on and off for a while.

It started with paintball in Highschool. While I liked it, it was pretty pricey and not as realistic as I wanted. This was back in the early 2000s. Started doing Airsoft while I was in the Army after deployment. I was stationed in Colorado and primarily played at a field called DMZ Airsoft for several years. It was run out of an abandoned Greyhound Racing building. Even helped host events and I organized and ran regular games on the weekends. Had a blast and many good memories. Played a couple times while on leave here in the PNW at a few indoor arenas that have since closed down as well as some guys' place up in Washington. This was a while ago like 2008-09 ish time frame.

Fast forward a bit, I moved back here in 2013. I only played a couple times but never really had the time or money as I was in college on a strict budget. A few years ago a house I was renting a room at had a fire and I lost all my airsoft stuff and most of my gear including some rare and custom Classic Army guns that are no longer made and ran flawlessly. No insurance either so it was a total loss.