How does this work??

Post announcements about your team here, recruiting, brag about your website, or ask about how to join teams.

How does this work??

Postby MuGGzy » Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:23 am

I am a former Tourney Paintball player and REALLY like the aggressive movement and tactical aspects of that and can see where most of it would cross over to Airsoft really well.
I went to Mollalla this weekend and watched how it went. From my admittedly TOTAL NOOB perspective, I could tell the people that used to play paintball from those that... didn't.

Where should I go, or whom should start talking to if I want to get involved with a group that really likes to play this stuff "balls to the wall", lots of running, flanking, crawling, getting right up in people's faces and making the old heart race type of play. I would be interested in weekly or bi weekly "practice" stuff and playing as a team unit.

I am in the Beaverton area if that helps.

Any recommendations or suggestions are welcomed and appreciated!
MuGGzy
Grunt
Grunt

Team: N/A

Postby KA-BAR » Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:31 am

PLA puts on a monthly training day.

you should make it a point to attend those.
I am not half as good as I want to be, but I am twice as good as you think I am.
KA-BAR

Re: How does this work??

Postby Raging Hormann » Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:35 pm

MuGGzy wrote:From my admittedly TOTAL NOOB perspective, I could tell the people that used to play paintball from those that... didn't.

I don't know much about you, but the guys I play with do that quite a bit, and 90% of us have never played PB.

The way I can tell, usually, is by clothing style (at least for people FRESH from the PB field), speech(they tend to be more standoffish and verbally assaulting), and that's about it.

You do use tactics, but even I, who've only ever fired a PB gun once, run out there bein' all badass and stuff to get across the clearing.

Sometimes ya just gotta throw yourself in.